Skip to content

A Cat Dogs Perspective – By Flower

May 2, 2009
Flower leads the way-photo © Karleen Gansberg

Flower leads the way-photo © Karleen Gansberg

Flower sees a dragon fly - photo © Karleen Gansberg

Flower sees a dragon fly - photo © Karleen Gansberg

Hello there, I’m strolling the garden today instead of heading out to the back field.  The garden is quickly changing with the spring time and there is something new to explore everyday.  The Irises are in full bloom and I spotted the first dragon fly of the season.  I’ll leave the dragon fly for Goldie to chase, I’m more in the mood for tree frogs but I haven’t seen any yet.  By the way, my people call me “The Cat Dog” because I sometimes act more like a dog than a cat.  For instance I like to lie at my people’s feet rather than in their lap.  I also act like a sheep dog when it is bedtime, herding my people down the hallway to the bedroom.

 
Garden Dragon Fly - photo © Karleen Gansberg

Garden Dragon Fly - photo © Karleen Gansberg

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 2, 2009 1:58 PM

    My neighbor has two pampered cats; their feet have never touched the earth. 🙂

    • 4areason permalink*
      May 2, 2009 2:25 PM

      Goldie and I (Flower) are also quite pampered, in fact I am also known as The Queen of the house as I must have everything my way. We love to be out in the garden with our people. I can’t imagine never having my little paws in the dirt especially newly plowed garden soil. Ahhhhhh, the life of a garden kittie.

Leave a Reply

