Skip to content

I Know They Are Out There – By Flower

April 29, 2009

 

Don't go out there Flower, those birds are huge!

Don't go out there Flower, those birds are huge!

I always hear those pheasants out in the field behind our garden.  Then I put on my best huntress face and go out to stalk them and they are nowhere to be seen.  I hear them in the brush but only catch a quick glimpse of them when they stick their head up for a moment.  They are very sneaky, those Pheasants, but I am Flower the huntress and I will find them.  Today, as usual, I headed out to the field and Goldie as usual told me I shouldn’t go out there.  She tells me that those Pheasants are too big for me.  What?  No bird is too big for me!  Wow, when I got to the other side of the gate today, there was the Pheasant!  Not just his head sticking up but the whole Pheasant!  Ok, Goldie is right, they are big, but not too big for “Flower the Cat Dog”, but I kept my distance anyway, just to be nice.

 

 

Flower finds the Pheasant

Flower finds the Pheasant

There he is

There he is

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

